Van She announce new album ‘Idea Of Happiness’

Van  She return with their second full-length record, ‘Idea Of Happiness‘, released 8th October on Modular Recordings. The album is the follow up to their critically acclaimed 2008 release, ‘V‘.

Recorded, engineered and produced by the band themselves in Kings Cross, Sydney, ‘Idea Of Happiness’ is Van She’s most focussed, joyous musical excursion to date. Their self-sufficient approach to the process allowed them the time and space to develop each aspect to the nth degree , while enabling them to let the creative process develop naturally. They may have walked a slow, deliberate path to realizing their second album but the result is all the better for it.  The album was mixed in Los Angeles by Tony Hoffer (Beck, Air, Phoenix, M83).


1. Idea Of Happiness

2. Calypso

3. Jamaica

4. Sarah

5. Radio Waves I

6. You’re My Rescue

7. Tears

8. Coconuts

9. Beat Of The Drum

10. Radio Waves II

11. We Move On

Comments are closed.