O Emperor Announce Plans for their New Single, ‘Holy Fool’, – April 12.

Rising Irish talents O Emperor have announced plans for their new single ‘Holy Fool’, to be released on April 12 through Big Skin Records. With its ghostly vocals against a backdrop of hazy reverb and propulsive rhythms, ‘Holy Fool’ is the first single to be taken from their forthcoming sophomore album Vitreous, due for release on June 17.

‘Vitreous’ is the band’s most potent and distinct work to date; with heavily distorted drums taking their place alongside syrupy analogue synths and filthy, fuzzy guitars. Beautiful landscapes are destroyed with disparate, abrasive sounds in perverse displays of artistic self-destruction

A striking directness permeates the record, in a somewhat robotic sincerity with the results, streamlined, direct and orderly (though blurred and pixelated by the missing pieces of a realistic grasp of humanity). An unselfconscious and unquestioning depiction of life, presented in pulsing, orderly rhythms; something akin to sympathetic resonances occurring in one’s brain or the humming hypnotic waves of an introspective, questioning dive into one’s own consciousness.

A relentlessly proactive live band, O Emperor have previously toured alongside the likes of Villagers and Mumford & Sons, plus slots in their own right on the renowned Other Voices series and festival appearances at Benicassim, SXSW and Electric Picnic. Further details, including news of upcoming live shows, will be announced shortly.

Tracklisting –

1.     Grandmother Mountain

2.     Holy Fool

3.     Whitener (Part 1)

4.     Brainchild

5.     Contact

6.     Minuet

7.     Land of the Living

8.     Soft in the Head

9.     This Is It


https://www.facebook.com/OEmperor / https://twitter.com/oemperormusic

Comments are closed.