Rilo Kiley announce album of unreleased tracks

Cult Los Angeles heroes Rilo Kiley have announced their new unreleased and rarities album RKives for a UK release through Little Record Company on 6 May 2013.

RKives is a long awaited collection of unreleased songs, b-sides, and rarities spanning Rilo Kiley’s decade-long career.  The record includes nine never before released songs, a variety of demos, b-sides, and previously hard to find tracks. The sixteen-song CD and double vinyl is complimented by artwork lovingly designed by the band with a rich mix of personal photos, collages, and hand written lyrics.  RKives will be available in multiple formats including a special deluxe bundle personally curated by Rilo Kiley.

RKives will be released on CD,LP and digital on May 6 on LA based indie Little Record Company, owned by Rilo Kiley’s own Pierre de Reeder and the label responsible for releases by Heidecker & Wood (featuring Tim Heidecker of Tim & Eric), Nik Freitas and other friends of Rilo Kiley. Artwork for the album contains personal band photos with cover image designed by de Reeder.

This long rumoured album is available on Amazon today and from iTunes tomorrow. Deluxe packages and direct sale available at or through RKives will be available to fans in a limited edition package to include gatefold CD, LP, digital download, tote bag, button, stickers, poster and cassette tape of unreleased demos not included on the other formats.

Lead singer-songwriters Jenny Lewis and Blake Sennett and their esteemed band matess Jason Boesel (drums/percussion) and Pierre de Reeder (bass guitar/vocals), released their fourth album, Under The Blacklight (Warner Bros.) in 2007. The album received widespread critical acclaim. Blender Magazine considered it the 10th best album of 2007 and it was #8 on Rolling Stone’s list of Top 50 albums of 2007.

Tracklist (*Denotes previously unreleased material)

  1. Let Me Back In *
  2. It’ll Get You There *
  3. Runnin’ Around *
  4. All The Drugs *
  5. Bury, Bury, Bury Another *
  6. Well, You Left *
  7. Draggin’ Around
  8. I Remember You
  9. Dejalo (Zondo Remix featuring Too $hort)
  10. A Town Called Luckey
  11. Emotional
  12. American Wife
  13. Patiently
  14. Rest of My Life (demo) *
  15. About the Moon
  16. The Frug


Comments are closed.