Dave Matthews Band return with new album, ‘Away From The World’

“The first DMB record in more than three years serves up the Matthews magic in all its musically tight, emotionally bumfuzzled splendor” Rolling Stone

Dave Matthews Band’s latest album ‘Away From The World’ will be released in the UK on 8th July on CD, including bonus live CD, and download. Recorded in Seattle with producer Steve Lillywhite, who helmed the band’s first three albums, Away From The World sold 266,000 copies on its first week on US release, entering the Billboard 200 at No.1 – making Dave Matthews Band the first group in chart history to have six consecutive studio albums debut atop the chart.
Rolling Stone hailed Away From The World as “their strongest album in years” while The New York Times’ Jon Pareles noted: “The songs have grown-up concerns, from lifelong love to the entire sweep of human history, in settings that range from sparse intimacy to intricate folk-and-funk excursions.”
Formed in Charlottesville, Virginia, in 1991, Dave Matthews Band – now comprising Carter Beauford (drums), Jeff Coffin (saxophone), Stefan Lessard (bass), Dave Matthews (vocals, guitar), Tim Reynolds (guitar), Rashawn Ross (trumpet) and Boyd Tinsley (violin) – has sold a collective 37 million CDs and DVDs combined. The group ranked as the biggest ticket seller worldwide of the past decade and has sold over 18 million tickets since its inception.

The track listing for Away From The World is as follows:
1. Broken Things
2. Belly Belly Nice
3. Mercy
4. Gaucho
5. Sweet
6. The Riff
7. Belly Full
8. If Only
9. Rooftop
10. Snow Outside
11. Drunk Soldier

Bonus CD track listing:
1. Pantala Naga Pampa/Rapunzel (Munich, Germany, 2010)
2. You Might Die Trying (Brixton, UK, 2009)
3. One Street World (Padua, Italy, 2010)
4.Still Water/Don’t Drink The Water (Cologne, Germany, 2010)
5. #41 (Berlin, Germany, 2010)
6. Why I Am (Brixton, UK, 2009)
7. Grey Street (Dublin, Ireland, 2007)
8. Two Step (Glasgow, UK, 2010)


Comments are closed.