Frank Turner’s new album charts at no. 2 ahead of UK tour

Frank Turner’s new album, released through Xtra Mile Recordings and Polydor Records, has charted at no. 2. “Positive Songs For Negative People” (Even now he remains steadfastly within touching distance in a way fee-facing major rock stars just don’t 8/10 NMEis the singer-songwriter’s sixth album and the follow-up to 2013’s critically-acclaimed “Tape Deck Heart”. It was made with his trusted backing band The Sleeping Souls and produced by Butch Walker in Nashville. Turner has also announced details of a UK headline tour in November which will take in 11 cities including Alexandra Palace in London, as well as sharing the video for new song ‘The Next Storm’ (below).

Thu 05 Nov 2015         Llandudno       Venue Cymru Arena

Fri 06 Nov 2015           Southampton   Guildhall

Mon 09 Nov 2015       Falmouth         Princess Pavillion

Fri 13 Nov 2015           Glasgow          Barrowland

Sat 14 Nov 2015          Newcastle       University

Sun 15 Nov 2015         Nottingham     Rock City

Wed 18 Nov 2015       Birmingham    Academy

Thu 19 Nov 2015         Sheffield          Academy

Sat 21 Nov 2015          Bristol              Colston Hall

Mon 23 Nov 2015       Manchester     Academy

Thu 26 Nov 2015         London Alexandra Palace

Comments are closed.