Band Of Skulls

Southampton garage-rock outfit Band Of Skulls first made their name by playing the night club circuit in London, before releasing their debut record Baby Darling Doll Face Honey in 2009. The trio — made up of Russell Marsden (guitar, vocals), Emma Richardson (bass, vocals) and Matt Hayward (drums) — have supported the likes of the Queens Of The Stone Age, Muse and The Dead Weather, sold out shows at the Brixton Academy and Hammersmith Apollo, and won Best Rock Song for ‘Sweet Sour’ at the 2013 Independent Music Awards.